God and Its formats

To know that the Gods as idols and human imagination projected as idols can be misleading. How can we be sure that the image that we see of Lord Krishna or Shiva or any other God, today, is the exact way They look ? If tradition of the Lords is to be believed who have been worshiped since eternity then there is marked difference between how Lord Shiva would have looked in the yore and how He ‘looks’ today. So if Lord Shiva had to manifest to someone, I am betting He will manifest in the way His image is seen these days, or the way He ‘looks’ these days. Which then forces me to wonder, is it our mind that is making these things up for us ?

The Muslims were clever, they never kept any photos or idols.So, no one manifesting there huh.

There are many schools of thought which say if you dedicatedly call on Him for 48 hours or so, rest assured He will manifest. I am not a doctor nor a big deal into neurotic disorders, but I am guessing, since the manifestation is of the current image of the Lord that we have made, it is our mind which is making us believe that He is here. I mean, look at it from the minds point of view. You have tortured that organ for so long. It wants some relief, so it will give you what you want. Its like mountain expeditions where the lack of Oxygen produces hallucinations. You want to see Clint Eastwood, you will see him.

Also, if the manifestation formula is to be believed, i wonder what a Buddhist sees. Nothingness ? Well, then that nothingness is manifesting everyday ! Lucky you Buddhists.

Also, if there actually is a conglomerate of the Lords, who ever decided to make the universe ? Did They divide the work ? Did They even exist before the universe was ? I am sure there was some religion and God even before Jesus Christ paid a visit. Still the man was believing in ‘something’.

The other day I was at a Christian faith healers place listening to a sermon and he was correctly pointing out a few fallacies. He was also of the opinion that one should not become an idolater and keep praying to the cross all the time. Well, after some time, it was prayer time. Where people got down on their knees and were being led by this brother.
I also went down on my knees and started praying with others, a minute into the prayer and I was shocked to hear the prayer words that were being said. I am a sinner and do not deserve mercy but my Great Lord Jesus is so great that He loves me. Lord forgive me.. I am a sinner… sinner sinner ! Damn. I could not take that anymore. I am not a sinner. I did nothing wrong! For a moment I opened my eyes and looked around and I saw people weeping. Inconsolably. I thought man, most of them look like normal everyday people, they probably have never even conned the government and people around. A few lies may have been said but they have all been due to the consequence driven fears that the society has fed us. But I only wondered if all people around me were really such murderers or killers or mother/wife beaters or evil doers that they felt so repentful about. After another minute or so, I felt like a sinner myself. For not crying with the others. ‘God save me from evil’ they said. I wondered, if evil is a force outside of God. What can one be saved from really, when everything is Him ! I wonder what mental phenonmenon can this be termed as.

To pray and to get closer to divinity is always associated with pain and suffering. Of course, praying itself really means that you have separated yourself from God and that you accept and acknowledge that there is a God who will show some mercy if you beg and plead.
If we all have ultimately made God in our images, I would really like to have a motherly image of my God. With whom I can be at peace with and who will just want me to be close and thing would be smoother.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “God and Its formats”

  1. Padmini Says:

    Dear brother,

    I started reading your blogs when i was googling for “startup.bat disappears” 🙂 Then I was impressed by your other titles and started reading them. First I need to congratulate you for being so honest and bold in expressing your views. I was reading about your various questions/understandings of God. I dont think I’m not brilliant to answer all of them. But, I am very much disturbed when I was reading your comments on being called as sinners and would like to reply to it. You said that the people around you in the healing service were crying inconsolably as if they were murderers, evil doers etc and it seemed so foolish to you. But brother, that is what is called repentance… everything that is ungodly is a sin… small or big… you may not have killed anyone, but would have hurted someone or having an unforgiving heart towards someone. But you know what, killing is just a physical expression of having an unforgiving heart/hatred towards others. You are talking about the fruit (murder) but i’m talking about the root (hatred). That’s why Jesus said “love your neighbours as you love yourself”. Anything that does not fit into this command is a sin..

    The different things that you were worrying about other people, not waiting for a bus, beating their parents etc.. The root of all these sins is that they are not loving God with all their heart and soul and mind and they are not loving their neighbors as themselves.. All they love is their self and self alone.. Which is itself a very big sin.. May God reveal to them and save them from their selfishness…

    So, I knew very well that i’m a sinner… But do you know my secret? When I confessed that I’m a sinner, that I am not truly loving my neighbors as myself, I too cried inconsolably.. I asked God’s help to obey His commandment…

    And then, I have started doing it. i have started to love everyone like me… Such a godly nature came into me when I obeyed God’s word.. I was not able to do it on my own strength… But with God’s help, I am able to do this..

    Even this reply is an act of obeying that very commandment.. I don’t know you.. I have never seen you.. But I wanted to write this long reply, just because I wanted you to come out of this conception.. I’m sorry if my reply hurt you.. But I’m writing it out of love… Dear brother… God is Living… He is watching you and me.. And on one day, we all need to stand before Him and give our accounts of our earthly life… And my prayer now is I want to see you with me in heaven…

    And one more thing.. The God I beleive in is “Jesus Christ”

    For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. john 3:16

    May God Bless you and your family..

Leave a Reply

